Plans & Pricing

How do I update Oribi to a full account?

Awesome to see you join us! Choose "Upgrade" on the top bar in your account to get your full Oribi account.
When signing up for Oribi, you'll start with a free trial. The trial gives you access to all the features and benefits of Oribi. You can navigate to Upgrade in the top bar of your account at any time and choose the plan that best fits your needs.
Not sure which plan fits your needs best? Check out our plans or contact us, and we'll figure it out together.

Can we use Oribi for several team members?

Of course! :) You can use Oribi with your entire team.
Simply navigate to your Account Settings and choose Settings. Select if you want to grant your team member access to the full account or a specific ecosystem, add their email address, and click Invite.

Which pricing plans do you offer?

Oribi’s plans are as diverse as the needs of our users.
To build the right plan for you, please check out our Pricing page.

Can I change plans?

Definitely.
Just contact us and we'll help you navigate.

Where do I see my invoices?

It goes straight to your inbox.
We send your invoice per email to the owner of your account.

How can I update the invoice settings in my account?

You'll find it under the Settings in your account.
Navigate to the settings icon on the top bar in your account and choose Settings from the dropdown. Scroll to Payment Details to update your credit card details, change your billing email address, or edit the seats in your account.

How do I delete my account?

We're sorry to see you go!
Our aim is to help you understand your website visitors better and take your conversions to the next level. Before you leave us - is there anything we can do to improve Oribi for you? We want to hear.
To delete your account, simply contact us.